RSS Feed

Low-Carb Work Christmas Party

Posted on

I did it! I figured out the perfect way to have a successful low carb work party. One of my coworkers has a beautful, tiny baby born in late October. I got my hands on her almost the moment they walked in the door and didn’t give her back until shortly before we left. With my hands full of baby, there was no room for snacking.

IMG_8079

IMG_8084

 I did take the second picture of her in my arms myself- don’t you just love my mad camera skills? 😉

The night did involve dinner (which I had finished before the baby arrived) – enchiladas – successfully estimated and dual waved.

Oh, and I have so much more to write but zero time to write it. Finals week shouldn’t be so busy – I’m not even a student anymore!

3 responses

  1. awesome pics. That baby is adorable! Good idea…babies def. keep you busy and free from carbs!

  2. What a sweet baby! Love the pictures!

  3. That is the perfect low carb x-mas party. It’s more like a no carb X-mas party. That is a very cute baby. I don’t blame you for not putting her down.