RSS Feed

Can you help me with a project?

Posted on

About six months ago, I hit the big birthday. The one where I start saying I am “29 and holding.”

The one that means I am officially old. The one that means I need help with a project I am working on right now.

I need some help identifying people with diabetes who are in college and who are involved in social media for a project I am working on right now. If you fit in that category or know someone who does, please leave a blog address or twitter handle in the comments.

Thanks for your help!

image source
13 responses

  1. I’m not in college quite yet, senior in high school… Dunno if I’ll be of any use to your project, but you never know.

  2. I just graduated in May and my degree is in Digital Media (so, yes I use Social Media quite a bit lol). I know it’s not exactly what you’re looking for but let me know if I can help!

  3. i’m in college, though not the traditional route..but if i can help just let me know 🙂

    @justsamechanges

    http://www.some-bread-and-butterflies.blogspot.com

    Shay

  4. Thirty isn’t “old” — though I remember fearing it more for the teasing I expected from my dad (who emphasized five years before that I was “a quarter CENTURY old”) and the statistics about female fertility than anything else.Heck, at 51 my self-image sits somewhere in my mid-thirties (except for the once-current-events I remember that younger folk only know from history books).

  5. twitter: jsglam

    i’m a type 1 diabetic & senior at the university of delaware

  6. You might check with these folks for schools to contact. Tina, the founder, was down at FFL, you may have met her

    http://www.collegediabetesnetwork.org/

  7. I was waiting for someone to offer that suggestion!

    Guess whose project I am working on? 😉

  8. Hi! I’m a doctorate student at Arizona State and I have diabetes 🙂 @MsMegan777

  9. I am a sophomore in college, have t1 diabetes, have a blog, and I’m the social media outreach director of TWLOHA ETSUchapter

  10. lol… glad I could ruin the surprise…

  11. Ummm, you are sooooo far from old…

  12. I’m a sophomore med student, t1d,
    I don’t know if you’re looking for people outside the US though…
    ps: you’re not <>. a person gets old when they forget what it is to be young 🙂

  13. Twitter: EGViall

    I’m a type 1 diabetic and a senior at Ohio State

