RSS Feed

The view from up here

Posted on

Last time I was in Vegas for Thanksgiving, we went hiking in Red Rock Canyon. One thing I miss about living in Florida is elevation. Seriously, I don’t think we even have hills around here! (and by the way, I thought I took a lot of pictures last year – 103 – I took 241 this year!)

We went to this super cool park for my nephew’s birthday this year – stay tuned for the post about that because you have to see the cake my SIL created – and part of the park included a climbing trail.

My brother, the two older kids, the dog (a female boxer named Leila of course), and I set off up the trail. It was the perfect way to work of an potential post cake highs.

mountain climbing

mountain climbing

And while I got this great picture of my brother and his kids…

end of the climb 1

(that is The Strip in the background on the right)

… these are the ones he got of me.

end of the climb 2
end of the climb 3

And people wonder why I prefer to take my own pictures.

4 responses

  1. Awww, looks great! I’m a photo fanatic too, taking something like 226 on my latest trip to the dominican.

  2. Awesome way to work off the cake!!

  3. Yay, you look the same as me when you’re squinting into the sun. 🙂

    (I’m a little giddy coz my BG is low, but it’s coming up.)

