RSS Feed

The end of the long weekend

Posted on

Whew! Long weekend indeed! It started on Friday helping with an event attended by over 700 students. Celebrating at Denny’s afterward meant I did not get home until 3 am and slept long into Saturday.

August 30, 2008 - diabetes365 - day 327

The rest of the weekend I have spent emptying boxes and reorganizing my closet. Yes, I moved into my new apartment months ago, but considering there were boxes that never got unpacked at the old place I think I am doing well. I was tired of telling people they couldn’t come in because I was embarrassed about how it looked. I told my boss I wouldn’t be at work on Tuesday if I didn’t get it finished, and I have one box to go – it looks like I’ll be there.

Happy Labor Day all!

August 29, 2008 - diabetes365 - day 326

One response

  1. Looks like quite the party!

