RSS Feed

You’ll know it when you see it

Posted on

I finally have uploaded all my pictures into Flickr from Friends for Life. After deleting the duplicates, I still have quite the collection.

Some of my favorites are:

Manny - Word in Your Hand
this one of Manny with the Word in Your Hand project

Type 1 Mom Song
this one with the Type 1 Mom Song lady

Kerri and I
this one of Kerri and I

Mandy and I
this one of Mandy and I

And finally this one
Dinner at Margaritaville
The group at Margaritaville at Universal City Walk after a long hot day

If you want to see the rest of the pictures, and maybe even leave a comment or two, click here or on the picture below to check out the set.
CWD pics

And I promise tomorrow I will tell you the story of how the staffers at Friends for Life thought I was the child of another d-blogger. It’s a doosy – especially when you find out who! 😉

P.S. I was a WordPress ‘Growing Blog” today. Not sure what it means but it sounds good.

5 responses

  1. Great pics, Sara. And I’m sorry I missed the fun at Universal!

    Every time I look at the Medtronic Lizard pictures, I wonder if that guy passed out from heat exhaustion by the end of the day. His furry fake palms were sweaty. Still can’t figure that one out. 😉

  2. Those pics are awesome and I cannot wait to hear the story.

  3. Great pictures! I can’t believe that picture of us looked good. I can’t ever get those type of shots to work (and great pics of the shark too!).

    Congrats on your “growing blog”!

  4. Great pics and I’m looking forward to hearing more of the jucy details!! It looks like a fabulous time was had by all!. I’m hoping to attend next year 😉
    k2

  5. Sara

    Thanks for the great pictures. It looks like you had a lot of fun.

    It makes me wish I’d been there. Maybe another year. I wonder if a group of us could organize a diabetes bloggers booth?

