RSS Feed

Humid much?

Posted on

The bedroom in my new apartment felt very heavy. As in, you could feel the air. Upon closer inspection, the miniblinds had some moisture on them.

I took a trip to Walmart to buy a dehumidifier. Well, they had air purifiers, and humidifiers, but no DEhumidifiers. Everyone I have told that little nugget to has found it as odd as me, considering I live in super humid Florida.

They did have them online though so I bought one right when I got home. Well, that was about a week ago and it finally arrived yesterday. Thankfully it was a plug-and-play.

I plugged it in at about 6 pm, and by midnight it was one-third full. I emptied it out and went to bed.

July 15, 2008 - diabetes365 - day 281

Well I had a GREAT night of sleep (it may have helped that I had today off work)!

Around four o’clock this afternoon I went into my room to get something and noticed a red light on the humidifier. The tank was FULL. In about 16 hours it collected 30 PINTS of water out of the room.

I’m glad it’s working – but WOW!!

One response

  1. That is some serious humidity. Like instant sweat!

    You need that dry heat I always hear about. Do they make a machine that does that?

