RSS Feed

There are no words for this

Posted on

I just got off the phone with my mom. My aunt just passed away from pancreatic cancer.

I am so mad about the months she was incorrectly diagnosed!! I know the odds with pancreatic cancer but the options lost during those precious months infuriate me.

She passed away at home this evening and not in the hospital and appeared not to be in pain. Of this, I am happy.

The memorial service will be in about a month as it will take time to gather the extended family.

Please keep my family in your prayers.

February 2, 2008 - diabetes365 - day 117March 30, 2008 - diabetes365 - day 174

13 responses

  1. I am so sorry to hear this.

    Unfortunately, this is not the first time I’ve heard of a misdiagnosis related to pancreatic cancer, either.

    *hugs*

  2. Oh dear. I am so sorry, Sara. Please know you and your family.

  3. I’m so sorry for your loss, Sara.

  4. My condolences to you and your family Sara

  5. I am so sorry Sara. I will be praying for you and your family. Take care.

  6. You and your family will be in my thoughts and payers. I am sorry to hear about your loss, and I’ll be thinking of you.

  7. So sorry for your loss. Hang in there.

  8. I’m sorry for your loss.

  9. I’m so sorry, Sara. Your family will be in my thoughts.

  10. Oh Sara – I’m so sorry to hear about your loss. My condolences to you and your family.

  11. You & your family will be in my prayers, Sara.

  12. You and your family are in my thoughts, Sara. I’m very sorry to hear of your loss.

  13. Sara – I am so sorry for your loss. My thoughts are with you and your family. Please let me know if there is anything I can do.

    — Kerri.

